Board | Advisors | Staff


 

In 2010 a non-profit, 501C-3 open membership organization called the Shemer Art Center & Museum Association, Inc., (SACAMA), took on the challenge of taking over from the City of Phoenix the daily operations and staffing of the Shemer Art Center.  The non-profit board and its staff were dedicated to growing the Shemer Art Center into a viable art center that would provide Arcadia and the City of Phoenix, as well as residents visiting or residing in the entire state of Arizona, a unique and inviting atmosphere to enjoy and learn about visual art through classes, workshops, lectures, exhibitions and events.

Today the SACAMA board of directors and the Shemer Art Center staff continue to dedicate themselves and their efforts to enriching the lives of Phoenix and Arizona residents by providing a “home for the arts” that showcases and supports Arizona artists.

Board of Directors

Past President: Loren Molever, Chair (Attorney/Principal, Molever Conelly PLLC)

       Open – President

       Open – Vice President

Chris Orkild, Treasurer (Director / Senior Portfolio Manager, BMO Private Bank )

Christopher Meyers, Secretary, Attorney, Wilenchik & Bartness)

Dana Burkhardt  (Community Development Consultant, HUB Planning & Urban Design)

Judy Gold  

       Gloria Argueso 

       Mary Neubauer  (Artist, President’s Professor – Sculpture, ASU)

       Barbara Bagan (Artist, Art Instructor, Retired Arts Administrator)

David Benton, Board Council  (Chief Assistant City Attorney, City of Peoria)

 

Advisors

Barry Shemer

Jack Shemer

Orme Lewis, Jr.

Jim Lowman

Staff

Shonna James, President & Executive Director, shonna@shemerartcenter.org

Andie Olson, Program Manager, andie@shemerartcenter.org

Anne Mello, Gift Shop Manager/ Admin., anne@shemerartcenter.org

       Carrie Meyer, Event & Admin. Assistant, carrie@shemerartcenter.org

      

Kathy Jackson, Volunteer / Memberships, kathy@shemerartcenter.org

Amina Steblay, Volunteer / Reports, amina@shemerartcenter.org

       Carola Tamarkin, Volunteer, Office & Grants

Mary Donaldson, Bookkeeper