Board | Advisors | Staff


 

In 2010 a non-profit, 501C-3 open membership organization called the Shemer Art Center & Museum Association, Inc., (SACAMA), took on the challenge of taking over from the City of Phoenix the daily operations and staffing of the Shemer Art Center.  The non-profit board and its staff were dedicated to growing the Shemer Art Center into a viable art center that would provide Arcadia and the City of Phoenix, as well as residents visiting or residing in the entire state of Arizona, a unique and inviting atmosphere to enjoy and learn about visual art through classes, workshops, lectures, exhibitions and events.

Today the SACAMA board of directors and the Shemer Art Center staff continue to dedicate themselves and their efforts to enriching the lives of Phoenix and Arizona residents by providing a “home for the arts” that showcases Arizona artists and nurtures creativity and imagination.

Board of Directors

Loren Molever, Chair (Attorney/Principal, Molever Conelly PLLC)

Sandra Whyman, Past President (Retired, Former Art & Curriculum Specialist)

        Open – Vice President

Open – Secretary

Chris Orkild, Treasurer (Director / Senior Portfolio Manager, BMO Private Bank )

David Benton, Board Council  (Attorney, City of Peoria and Sims, Murray, Ltd.)

Dana Burkhardt, Board Member (Community Development Consultant, HUB Planning & Urban Design)

Christopher Meyers, Board Member (Attorney, Wilenchik & Bartness)

Judy Gold, Board Member (Retired)

Advisors

Barry Shemer

Jack Shemer

Orme Lewis, Jr.

Jim Lowman

Michel Sarda

Howard Hirsch

Staff

Shonna James, President & Executive Director, shonna@shemerartcenter.org

Andie Olson, Program Manager, andie@shemerartcenter.org

Anne Mello, Gift Shop Manager, anne@shemerartcenter.org

Robin Manelis, Administrative Assistant, robin@shemerartcenter.org

Abby Curless, Program Coordinator, abby@shemerartenter.org

 

Kathy Jackson, Volunteer / Memberships, kathy@shemerartcenter.org

Amina Steblay, Volunteer / Volunteers & Reports, amina@shemerartcenter.org

 

Mary Donaldson, Bookkeeper